Camp Writing

Camp was way back in Term 2 but this writing got accepted for Toitoi, a book that gets published every season to show the writing and illustrations from kids around New Zealand. This is my writing about camp, the sport of abseiling. The picture is upside down for some reason but you get the picture.

illustration pdf.

20231103135248989 (1)

Writing:

An extremely scary sport at first glance

Burning sensation in my hands   

Sight below made me shake

Everyone was cheering me on

I could barely hold the bottom of the rope

Like the trees were encouraging me as well

Instructor believed in me

Now it was someone else’s turn

Genuinely the most frightening experience ever

One thought on “Camp Writing

  1. Great acrostic poem Phyu sin! I also love the drawing. Its awesome that you got your writing accepted for Toitoi. Keep up the great work!

    Selina

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *